10 Days of Huma: 7 Wants

Day 4 of Huma’s Challenge (yes, I’m a few days behind, but SIMMER DOWN). This could very easily be like my loves…. Mila Kunis, Natalie Portman, Rachel McAdams, but that’s a cop out. Now, without further ado:

1. Soccer. This is a catch-all category. I want to watch a Manchester United game at Old Trafford. I want to be at a World Cup and watch a game. And above all, my dream job is to coach a professional soccer team.

2. A cat of my own. We have a family cat, that likes me best (seriously). But it’s not MINE. And I want one that is MINE. I even have a name picked out for it: Chairman Meow.  If it has kittens, I have back up names set out: Holmes, Tort, and Sir Ryan.

3. A nice car. I blame Top Gear for this one. I love this show, and every time I see it I want a new car. I know lots of people like cars, but for you few astute readers, you’ll remember that one of my loves is driving. To accomplish that, one needs a nice car. I had a 2009 Mazda3 in college, and it was BRILLIANT. It went zoom zoom, it had a kick ass sound system, and it was MINE. But I sold it (to my brother, so I still drive it every now and then) when I came to law school, because having a car in DC is a waste of space and money. Top of my list: an Audi R8.

4. Travel. I love traveling. But there are a few places I want, no, NEED, to go to. They are: Rome. Terracotta Soldiers. Venice. Machu Picchu. Kashmir (I’ve apparently been there, when I was about 9 months old. I was told my dad dropped me while hiking and I rolled down the Himalayas – but I don’t remember being in the place my mom described as “the most beautiful place on Earth”).

5. Be more of a people person. True story: I was at a bar about a year ago, and I was approached by two really good looking girls. We chatted, then I said “nice meeting you, I need to go do homework”. I left the bar, then immediately it struck me that I AM AN IDIOT. This needs to be fixed.

6. To learn how to make a proper Long Island Ice Tea. I am a pretty good amateur bar tender, if I do say so myself. I can layer shots, I’m good at improvising, and my selection is nice. But I can’t make a LIIT to save my life.

7. I want to be rich. This is shallow, but I do. Growing up, my two best friends were gajillionnaires. I didn’t know it then, but looking back, those weekend trips to Bali, New Zealand, etc. paid for by them should have rung a bell. I got a taste of that kind of life, and I want it for my kids. And, well, for me.

About msneville
I'm a law student in Washington, DC. One of many, I suppose. Other than talking about the law, you few readers can expect posts about soccer, politics, music, travel, and anything I find funny (which is a lot).

5 Responses to 10 Days of Huma: 7 Wants

  1. humarashid says:

    CHAIRMAN MEOW. AHAHAHAHAHA. 😀 I love it!

    And OMG that bar story. That is SO cute. 😛 I’m sure you were just KICKING yourself.

    And damn, weekend trips to Bali?! WTF? I want your childhood. 😛

    • msneville says:

      That bar story is a huge embarrassment. I feel so dumb about that… I had to turn in my MAN license, and am one week into my probationary period to get it back.

  2. Amie says:

    2. Cats are evil. And I’m allergic. I’ve always said that even if I wasn’t allergic, they’d still be evil. Even if they weren’t evil, I’d still be allergic. Either way, I really hate cats. But rock on that you like them.

    4. Rome is awesome. Venice is pretty cool, but also kind of dirty. I desperately want to go to Machu Picchu. Kashmir sounds awesome.

    7. ME TOO. How do we make this happen?

    PS, Team Rachel McAdams. And Team Mila Kunis. Natalie, eh.

    • msneville says:

      2. I’m allergic too, but i suppose I’m a glutton for punishment. And yes, they are evil. But they’re also ridiculously cute.

      4. I’m jealous you’ve been to Italy. I NEED to go there. We should plan a trip to Machu Picchu and Kashmir sometime.

      7. I dunno, but if I come up with an idea I’ll let you know.

      PS, does this mean that if I find Natalie, I don’t have to share?

Leave a comment